JDRF Parvin Lake Walk

Back on October 7th Kim and I went out to Elmer, NJ and Parvin Lake Park to shoot one of the Walk for a Cure events for the JDRF South Jersey Chapter.  It was cold. It was wet.  But it wasn’t miserable.  Great attitude on the part of all the volunteers and participants provided all the sunshine you could want.  No one.  I mean NO ONE complained.  It was just a lot of fun to raise money for a great cause.  I know I go on about how great these people are and their die hard dedication to this cause, but these are just a wonderful group of people.  I’m not sure how much they raised but it was a great turn out even with the weather.  Annette told me that about 75% of the participants showed up.  I’m sure the ones that didn’t thought the event was cancelled due to rain.  But nope.  Rain coats, umbrellas and wet weather gear were the fashion of the day.

Leave a Reply

