Homecoming 2012

A couple weeks ago Kim’s daughter Emily went to homecoming with a few of her friends.  So I set up a couple of lights on our back patio and did some portrait work.  Let me tell you nothing is worse than trying to keep the attention of teenage girls on the way to a dance who are running late.  So we rushed through and managed to get some good shots.  I used 2-Alien Bee 1600, my Photoflex 36 x 48 softbox on the main light and just a 20 degree honeycomb on the hair light.  I really like brick wall covered in ivy that is the background.  I just wish it had been a little brighter or I had more time to set-up a third light.  But all in all I’d say not bad for a sum total of 20 minutes of shooting.

Leave a Reply

