A Long Summer

Once again I feel that I have not kept up my end of the blog agreement.  I looked today and my last post was back in May.  Wow where has the time gone? Well things have finally settled down a little and I feel like I can breathe a little easier.  Not to make excuses but there is good reason for such a long hiatus.  I wish I could rack it up way too much work and while that is large part of it, it is not the whole story.  At the beginning of the summer Kim and I promised each other that it was not going to be a summer like we had last year where we weren’t home any weekend between Memorial Day and Labor day.  While a great plan (in theory) the Universe had a completely different plan.  While business has been good and I’ve shot more real estate in the last 3 months than all of last year, I don’t know how I’ve achieved these numbers.  I’m not going to bore you with all of the details but since the middle of May Kim and I have spent more time in Myrtle Beach than here at home.  You see her mom’s health deteriorated very rapidly and we were dealing with all the fun that “end of life” has to offer.  This past week is the first full week we’ve spent in our bed and it feels great!  Now I’ve got to get back on track and get my business going again.

Here’s some images from some of the shoots I managed to squeeze in.

_MG_5297_8_9_final_MLS _MG_5342_3_4_final_MLS _MG_5486_7_8_final_MLS _MG_3165_6_7_MLS _MG_4128-2_final _MG_3945_6_7 _MG_3963_4_5 Loews_Philly_002 Loews_Philly_015 Loews_Philly_001

Leave a Reply

