The Final Count (For the Year that is)

Yesterday I did what will undoubtedly be the last real estate shoot of the year.  Nothing huge.  Just a 1000 square foot condo in the beautiful Wireworks building in downtown Philly.  With that it brought my total to 108 real estate shoots in 2013.  Not too bad.  But my goal is to increase this number by a 15-20%.  I also want to continue branching out into doing weddings.  I know.  I know.  My About page and previous comments would lead you to believe that weddings were the last thing I’d be branching out into.  But I found myself enjoying the experience of the few that I’ve done over last 2 years.  It’s a lot of hard work.  A LOT.  And I’m not just talking about the actual event.  There are sooooo many people out there calling themselves wedding photographers.  Trying to compete with other professionals, the part-timers and the mom’s with cameras can be daunting.  It has become an especially competitive arena.  The other thing that has happened as a direct result of all this competition is a market full of potential clients that have become VERY price conscious.  But I’m going to give it a shot.  Hopefully with the help of Corey and his company Faymus Media, it will be a successful foray.  Keep your fingers crossed.  I’ll keep you posted

Reyes Wedding

Leave a Reply

