Sometimes There’s Just No Figuring

Like most photographers I have a Flickr account.  There’s some 388 images in my galleries.  More than some.  Less than others.  I really only like to post my best work up there.  I don’t think of it like Instagram or Facebook for pictures.  There’s really no need for everyone to know about every image I take.  But something interesting has happened over the past month and I really don’t have any reason for it.  I shattered my one day views.  My previous high was 147.  But three weeks ago I had 583 views in one day! Then 400 and some the next!  Now don’t get me wrong.  I’m not complaining.  But I did nothing to prompt this.  I hadn’t even posted any new images.  It just happened out of the blue.  To top it off the image that got the most hits was one that I had taken more than 9 years ago.  I have to admit it is still one of my favorite images and have had multiple requests for copies.

Image

It was taken at Joshua Tree National Park in California during a workshop.  I’m sorry to say that I can’t remember the instructor’s name.  But it was a lot of fun and I did learn a lot.  This isn’t the only great shot I got that weekend.  Here’s one more.  Taken in the early, early morning on the last day.

Image

I’m trying to remember but I think it was all done in PS3.  Long before I really knew anything about Photoshop or Plug-ins or anything else really.

Enjoy!

And have a safe and happy New Years.

Please don’t drink and drive!  I know it gets said ALOT at this time of year but don’t let your fun end on a bad note.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes There’s Just No Figuring

Leave a Reply

