A Great Start!!!

At the end of 2013 I made a commitment to myself to not only grow as a photographer but to grow the business as well.  If January is any indication, I’m not going to have any problem growing the business.  I’ve already done 4 real estate shoots in the past week.  I’ve got 3 more scheduled for next week along with an event for the JDRF South Jersey Chapter, a wedding for Faymus Media and one more real estate shoot at the end of the month.   If everything on schedule comes through I will have more than doubled the number of real estate shoots I did last January.  Plus put another wedding under my belt.  The biggest trick is getting all of the future promotions and work together and getting my name out to more realtors.  This year I’m also going to put significantly more effort in getting my name to architects and designers.  I REALLY want to get into more architectural work.  It would be nice to spend the time really putting together a nice architectural shoot.  I love getting all of the details together for shoots like that.  The planning.  The preproduction. And the ability to really craft an image.  In the meantime I will continue honing my craft with real estate shoots.  Speaking of which.  I did a shoot last week for Charles Rappa.  A realtor based in Northern Delaware and SEPA.  He had me over to shoot a beautiful home of about 4500 sq. ft.  While I was getting set-up Charles mentioned to me that house had been on the market before with another realtor.  And that realtor had had the house shot several times because the owners were extremely picky in how they wanted the house represented.  All Charles said to me was that the owners said  “It’s all about the lighting.”  Oh boy.  Well, I did what I do and held my breath.  The owners were out of town and wouldn’t be back for a couple of days.  I completed the images and sent them off.  Fingers and toes crossed.  I heard back two days later.  The owners loved the pictures!  Thought that they truly represented the house.  YEAH!  Here’s a couple of examples from the shoot.

ImageImage

ImageImage

One thought on “A Great Start!!!

Leave a Reply

