Brooklyn Bound

Sorry I’ve been MIA for a little bit.  What can I say?  Been busy.  Since I last blogged I’ve done 4 real estate shoots, an event for the JDRF and a wedding up in Brooklyn.  A week and half ago I did my first Friday wedding. A little odd considering it wasn’t the height of wedding season but the families were Seventh Day Adventists so a Friday wedding it was.  Kim and Alton were a great couple.  She was originally from Bermuda and he was from Jamaica.  Kim was great.  A wonderful personality and stunningly gorgeous skin. (I’ll post a couple bridal shots at a later date as I haven’t finished them yet) The ceremony was small (and fast) with family and just a handful of friends.  It was a quick 20 minute ceremony.  It seemed like I blinked and it was over.  After the formals I ventured to a small street with bride and groom that had a view of one of the towers of the Brooklyn Bridge.  Kim and Alton wanted to get some shots with the bridge in the background.  I readily agreed since I wasn’t familiar with the area and didn’t get anytime to scout things out and it was Winter.  The location presented a couple of issues.  Bright Sun on the bridge and cityscape.  We were in the shadow of a building.  It was necessary for us to stand in the middle of a street.  There were cars parked on either side and snow to contend with.  And it was only about 20 degrees.  Since we rode together I didn’t pack all the gear.  The cameras, a flash and a 42″ reflector.  While I wish had brought more I was still able to get some good shots with the aid of a variable neutral density filter that is.  Here’s a couple of shots.

_MG_3413 _MG_3420 _MG_3615 _MG_7251 _MG_7173_MG_3424

Leave a Reply

